Affiliate disclosure: JillLebofsky may earn a commission from purchase links at no extra cost to you • Independent research, not the Ignitra maker • Not medical adviceIndependent research • Affiliate links disclosed • Not medical advice
Independent product guide

Ignitra Ingredients Review: 6 Named, No Doses Published

Ignitra ingredients named by the vendor are riboflavin, mangosteen powder, prickly pear extract, konjac fiber, turmeric extract and berberine HCl. The sales page claims 11+ ingredients, so five or more are never named, and no amount is given for any of them. The bottle reads Proprietary Formula, so no dose can be checked against research. Berberine has the strongest evidence of the six.

No Supplement Facts panel published
6 of the claimed 11+ ingredients named, no doses
30 capsules a bottle, 1 a day implied
Refund: 90 days at checkout, 180 on the sales page

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never changes our verdict.

Ignitra supplement bottles

Product: Ignitra dietary supplement

Product image from the Ignitra vendor. JillLebofsky is not the maker or seller.

JillLebofsky may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. That does not change what we report.

Part of our Ignitra overview. Last checked October 28, 2026.

Ignitra ingredients, as named on the vendor's sales page, are riboflavin, mangosteen powder, prickly pear extract, konjac extract fiber, turmeric extract and berberine HCl.[1] The vendor claims "11+ ingredients", so at least 5 are never named. It publishes no Supplement Facts panel, and the bottle reads "Proprietary Formula", so no dose can be checked for any of them. We list what each named ingredient is and what human research shows.

Ignitra ingredients at a glance

Six ingredients are named, none with an amount, and the evidence behind them ranges from moderate to weak. The table sums up each one. The grade is our reading of the human research for weight or blood sugar, not a grade for Ignitra, because a product with hidden doses cannot be matched to any trial.

IngredientRole the vendor claimsAmount disclosed?Evidence grade
Berberine HCl"May help to lose weight"NoModerate for blood sugar and liver markers, small weight effect
Konjac extract fiberNot stated beyond the nameNoModerate for LDL at about 3 g a day; weak for weight
Prickly pear extract"May help reducing energy absorption"NoWeak
Mangosteen powderNot stated beyond the nameNoWeak (one small open pilot)
Turmeric extractNot stated beyond the nameNoNo weight data in our sources
Riboflavin (B2)VitaminNoNo weight data in our sources
5 or more unnamed"Plants and Minerals"NoCannot be graded

What is in each ingredient, and what does research say?

Berberine and konjac have the most human data, prickly pear and mangosteen have small or inconsistent trials, and turmeric and riboflavin are not weight ingredients in the research we read. Doses studied are listed where the sources give them. Ignitra's doses are unknown for all six.

Berberine HCl

Berberine is a plant compound found in goldenseal and other herbs. A meta-analysis of 23 randomized trials found 0.88 kg more weight loss than placebo, a BMI 0.48 lower and a waist 1.32 cm smaller; the authors flag poor reporting of dose and purity.[2] An overview of 54 systematic reviews rated 45 of them very low quality and found it lowered blood glucose in type 2 diabetes.[3] In people with fatty liver, a 10-trial analysis found lower liver enzymes.[4] Trial doses were not stated in the abstracts we read.

Konjac glucomannan

Glucomannan is a soluble fiber from the konjac root that swells in water. In 8 trials of overweight adults, weight loss over placebo was 0.22 kg and not significant.[5] A 14-study analysis found lower total cholesterol (19.3 mg/dL) and fasting glucose (7.4 mg/dL).[6] The LDL benefit appeared at about 3 grams a day.[7] Ignitra does not say how much konjac one capsule holds.

Prickly pear extract

Prickly pear (Opuntia ficus-indica, nopal) is a cactus eaten as food. A meta-analysis of randomized trials found no change in body weight, with lower body fat, blood pressure and total cholesterol in a few inconsistent trials.[8] A systematic review found the pad (cladode) shows promise for glucose, while fruit products mostly had no effect.[9] Ignitra does not say which part it uses.

See Ignitra's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 28, 2026: $158 for 2 bottles plus $9.95 shipping, $207 for 3, $294 for 6. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Mangosteen powder

Mangosteen is a tropical fruit. In a 26-week open pilot of rind (pericarp) extract of 22 obese women (20 finished), mangosteen plus behavior therapy cut insulin resistance by 53% against 15% for therapy alone, with no placebo and no weight advantage claimed.[10]

Turmeric extract

Turmeric's active compounds are curcuminoids. Trials outside weight loss commonly use 500 to 1,500 mg a day. NCCIH says high-absorption forms may harm the liver.[11] Ignitra does not state the form or amount.

Riboflavin (vitamin B2)

Riboflavin is a B vitamin. Adults need 1.1 mg (women) to 1.3 mg (men) a day. NIH lists no upper limit.[12] We found no weight trial for it in our sources.

How transparent is the Ignitra formula?

Ignitra is not transparent: 0 of its ingredients has a published amount, and at least 5 of the claimed 11+ are never named. The vendor calls it a "Proprietary Blend of 11+ Plants and Minerals" and sells 30 capsules a bottle, with one capsule a day implied by its "180 Day Supply" for 6 bottles.[1]

That gives this arithmetic: 6 named ingredients, 5 or more unnamed, 0 doses, and 1 capsule a day of unknown weight. Other ingredients, capsule type and allergens are not published either. Third-party Ignitra sales pages list the same six names, also without amounts. The label on the bottle you receive outranks any online list, including ours, which reflects the vendor pages as checked October 28, 2026.

What the missing label leaves out

  • Serving size: not published; the FAQ only says to take Ignitra with water.
  • Amount per ingredient: not published for any of the six.
  • Total blend weight: not published.
  • The other 5+ ingredients: never named.
  • Other ingredients, capsule type, allergens: not published.
  • Manufacturer: the badge says Made in a FDA registered facility, but the facility is not named.

Each of these gaps means a buyer cannot compare Ignitra with a trial, with another product, or with a doctor's advice before the bottle arrives.

One bottle of Ignitra capsules with Proprietary Formula printed on the front
The vendor shows the bottle front only; no Supplement Facts panel is pictured. Image: Ignitra vendor

Ingredient safety and interactions

The named ingredients are common in supplements, but three need care. Berberine is not for pregnancy or breastfeeding and can harm newborns, per NCCIH.[13] It lowers blood glucose, so it matters if you take diabetes drugs.[3] High-absorption turmeric has been tied to liver injury.[11] Mangosteen may interact with some chemotherapy and with cyclosporine or tacrolimus.[14] The full list, with symptoms to watch for, is on our Ignitra side effects page.

Do these ingredients prove Ignitra works?

No. Research on separate ingredients at known doses cannot prove that a blend with hidden doses works. Berberine's average effect is under 1 kg, and konjac's weight effect was not significant.[2][5] No trial of Ignitra itself is cited by the vendor. We set out the weight evidence on our Ignitra weight loss page, and the seller checks in is Ignitra legit.

See Ignitra's current price and refund termsPrices checked October 28, 2026: $158 for 2 bottles plus $9.95 shipping, $207 for 3, $294 for 6. The vendor may change them.Order Now

Back to the Ignitra overview.

Frequently asked questions

What are the main ingredients in Ignitra?

The vendor names six: riboflavin (vitamin B2), mangosteen powder, prickly pear extract, konjac extract fiber, turmeric extract and berberine HCl. It claims 11+ ingredients in a proprietary blend, so at least five more are never named, and no amount is published for any.

How much berberine is in Ignitra?

The vendor does not say. Ignitra has no published Supplement Facts panel and the bottle reads Proprietary Formula, so the berberine amount per capsule is unknown. Check the label on the bottle you receive and show it to your doctor if you take medicines.

Does Ignitra have a Supplement Facts label?

No Supplement Facts panel appears on the vendor's sales page or product images as checked October 28, 2026. The bottle image says Proprietary Formula. Third-party Ignitra pages list the same six ingredient names, also without doses.

Is the konjac in Ignitra enough to make a difference?

Unknown. Konjac lowered LDL cholesterol at about 3 grams a day in trials, and did not produce significant weight loss in an 8-trial analysis. Ignitra does not state its konjac amount, and one capsule a day is implied.

Is Ignitra gluten free and non-GMO?

The vendor shows Gluten Free, Non-GMO and No Stimulants badges. It does not publish other ingredients, the capsule type or allergen information, so people with allergies should read the bottle label before taking it.

Sources

  1. Ignitra sales page. getignitra.com, read October 28, 2026.
  2. Berberine and body weight: meta-analysis of 23 randomized controlled trials. PubMed, read October 19, 2026.
  3. Berberine: overview of 54 systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PubMed, read October 19, 2026.
  4. Berberine in nonalcoholic fatty liver disease: meta-analysis of 10 randomized trials. PubMed, read October 19, 2026.
  5. Glucomannan for weight loss in overweight and obese adults: meta-analysis of 8 randomized trials (Onakpoya 2014). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
  6. Glucomannan and lipids, glucose and body weight: meta-analysis of 14 studies (Sood 2008). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
  7. Konjac glucomannan and LDL cholesterol: meta-analysis of 12 randomized trials (Ho 2017). PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
  8. Opuntia (prickly pear) and cardiometabolic risk: meta-analysis of randomized trials. PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
  9. Prickly pear and glucose and insulin: systematic review. PubMed, read October 20, 2026.
  10. Mangosteen extract with behavioral therapy in obese women with insulin resistance: 26-week pilot (Watanabe 2018). PubMed, read October 2, 2026.
  11. Turmeric. NCCIH, read October 19, 2026.
  12. Riboflavin: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals (archived copy). NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, read October 20, 2026.
  13. Goldenseal (berberine safety). NCCIH, read October 19, 2026.
  14. Mangosteen. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, read October 2, 2026.

This page is general information, not medical advice. Dietary supplements are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness before they are sold and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Talk to your doctor before taking any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, take medication or have a health condition.

More Ignitra research guides

Ignitra: from $49 a bottle on 6Order Now